Enter to win exciting prizes

Fluffy Audio - Venice Modern Strings (KONTAKT) part 1,2 & 3

Updated: Sep 2, 2020

Fluffy Audio - Venice Modern Strings (KONTAKT)

Fluffy Audio - Venice Modern Strings {KONTAKT} PART- 1,2 & 3

Publisher: Fluffy Audio

Website: fluffyaudio

Format: KONTAKT 5.8.1+

Quality: 24 bit 48 kHz stereo Description: If Venice were a violin, channels would be its strings, gondolas would be her player, and the sea is the violin maker. Venice resembles an age-old fairy tale, or, as Gerolamo Bardi noted, more than four centuries ago in his On the Famous Things of Venice; an impossible possibility, a tremendous miracle, standing so far from the norm that it cannot even be considered a human creation, but must instead be placed in the kingdom of God.

In Brescia and Cremona in Venice, some of the most famous violin makers emerged and set the standard for excellence in violin craftsmanship and sound. Therefore, we have decided to try an orchestra from an Venice and its surroundings in the city of Crema, aiming to achieve a modern sound while maintaining the same tradition and desire for perfection. When we started with FluffyAudio, we could only dream of sampling an orchestra. At the time, the idea seemed unthinkable, something of a dream, at least as complex and incredible as building a city by the sea. Well, that day has arrived, and despite some skepticism, earlier than we could have imagined. Matteo Marzaro, Glauco Bertagnin, Leonardo Sapere, Alessandro Pandolfi and Michele Maulucci are just some of the amazing musicians we have had the privilege of working with. The orchestra is their family and Venice is their theater. They have learned to breathe together, and together with music they form the soul, flesh and blood of one of the most incredible organisms that humanity has ever imagined and achieved: the orchestra. It is known that Venice was built on unstable soil. This foundation is his curse, slowly being destroyed by the sea. Yet at the same time, it is this that gives Venice its glory and decadent splendor, allowing the sea to play the great score of Venice.

Venice Modern Strings is a sampled string orchestra for Kontakt 5 featuring 8 first violins, 6 second violins, 5 violas, 5 cellos and 3 double basses. The library contains three types of legato: portamento, legato with changing fingers and legato with changing bow. They can be triggered by either Velocity, MIDI CC or Modulation Wheel. In addition, there is a control of the amount of vibrato. There is a polyphonic legato engine, mainly Dominus, Staccato and Staccatissimo articulations, short and long arcs, and a small selection of sustain articulations. Each articulation has a set of advanced controls: you can tweak parameters to get even more jerky legato or control the velocity curve of articulations such as Pizzicato, Staccato and Staccatissimo.

All long articulations can be modulated by the morph engine: this allows you to create your own articulations by dynamically modulating two different string techniques in different ways. The library also includes single articulation patches, ensembles and patches that take up little space.

Part 1 of five Venice Modern Strings (KONTAKT) PART-2 - DOWNLOAD PROMO

Specifications Complete String Orchestra (8, 6, 5, 5, 3)

4 Stereo Mic Positions

114000+ Samples

55 GB installed (compressed in NCW format)

24 bit / 48 kHz stereo

Easy to use GUI

3 True Legato Techniques: Portamento, Legato and Bow-Change Legato

Polyphonic Legato

Ensembles, Individual Patches and Low Memory Patches

Morph Controls for custom creation of evolving sustained patches

No need to manually download the library thanks to Pulse software (manual links available anyway)

Sleepless nights of editing and scripting.




405 views0 comments